Backyard Treasures

I love sitting in my backyard and seeing what wildlife comes to visit. Two of my favorites are the squirrels and the hummingbirds. I spend a lot of time sitting with my camera at the ready to catch a hummingbird in the perfect position at the feeder. These are the best I’ve got so far this year.

My 4-year-old son calls them ‘angel hummingbirds’  because he thinks their wings look like angels’ wings.

Here’s the squirrel I caught stealing my apples:

Originally the color image was my favorite. I had converted the other one to black and white, and on a whim decided to see what it looked like in sepia. That one ended up being my favorite!

Leave a Reply

