366 Macro World – Day 36

36/366 – Dew covered dandelion.

I’ve been wanting to get a shot of a dandelion since I started this project, they are one of my favorite things to shoot closeup because they are so intricate. We don’t have any in our backyard right now, but there are always some growing out in front of my kids’ school. So I managed to remember to take my camera with me on the school run this morning, and after I dropped all the kids off I went to check out the dandelions. I was delighted to find that they still had dew on them, and got these great shots!

020516_36_DSC_6934

Closeup of the dew.

DSC_6925

Leave a Reply

